Founded and produced by EY, Entrepreneur Of The Year is the world’s most prestigious
business awards program for entrepreneurs. The event honors and recognizes business leaders
from around the world for their success, innovation and growth and is currently the only global
awards program of its kind. The awards program is now on its 32nd year and has gone to honor
entrepreneurs in more than 145 cities and 60 countries.

The 2018 EY Entrepreneur of the Year Award Recipients.

The program took place on Thursday, June 14th, 2018 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. This year’s
award recipients were:

Arie Belldegrun, MD, FACS, Master Entrepreneur Award. Arie Belldegrun is the Doumani Chair
for Urologic Oncology at UCLA and also serves as Chairman for several biotechnology
companies: Allogene Therapeutics, Cougar Biotechnology and Agensys. He is also the Chairman
for venture capital firm Two River and is the Senior Managing Director of life science
investment firm Vida Ventures.

Jake Winebaum, CEO, Brighter Inc., Technology Award. Jake Winebaum is an entrepreneur
and investor. He is currently the Chief Digital Officer for health insurance service company
Cigna and the founder and CEO of internet and healthcare company Brighter Inc.

Heather Hasson and Trina Spear, Co-CEO’s, FIGS Inc., Emerging Award. Heather Hasson and
Trina Spear are the founders and Co-CEO’s for FIGS, a medical apparel company that sells high
end scrubs for men and women.

Eddy Lu and Daishin Sugano, Co-Founders, GOAT, Consumer Products & Retail Award. Eddy Lu and Daishin Sugano are the Co-Founders for GOAT, the leading sneaker re-sale website.

Rich Pierson and Andy Puddicombe, Co-Founders, Headspace, Digital Media Award. Rich
Pierson and Andy Puddicombe are the Co-Founders of the digital health platform Headspace,
which provides guided meditation training for its users.

Patrick Maloney, Founder and CEO, Inspire, Cleantech and Renewable Energy Award.
Patrick Maloney is the Founder and CEO for Inspire, the clean energy, and smart home system
that allows members to control their smart homes from anywhere and select automated
settings to use less energy while earning rewards.

Dr. Anthony Gabriel and Rich Whitney, Co-Founders, Radiology Partners, Health Award. Dr.
Anthony Gabriel and Rich Whitney are the Co-Founders for Radiology Partners, the fastest-
growing radiology practice in the United States.

Michael Bend and Chuck Ursini, Co-Founders, System1 LLC, Marketing Technology Award.
Michael Bend and Chuck Ursini are the Co-Founders for System1 LLC a software solutions

Nadine Watt, President, Watt Companies, Family Business Award. Nadine Watt is the
President at Watt Companies, she oversees all commercial investment activities including
acquisitions, development and asset management for Watts Companies.

All photos courtesy of EY. 

Internet Marketing Services